The 10th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of ‘Eragon’ is coming soon!

10thAnniversaryCoverThis year marks the tenth anniversary of the Random House Children’s Books publication of Eragon, Christopher Paolini’s debut novel and the first book in the Inheritance Cycle. Over the past ten years, Eragon has gone on to hit a number of impressive milestones, including selling over 35 million copies (as a series), being published in in 125 countries in 49 languages, and spending over 121 weeks on the New York Times best sellers list. Additionally, Christopher was named as the youngest author to have sold the most books (best-selling author) in the world by the Guinness Book of World Records in 2011, and continues to hold the record for that honor.

Now, ten years later, Random House and Christopher Paolini are celebrating the book’s anniversary by publishing a limited 10th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of Eragon featuring an entirely new faux-leather book cover and gold-foil design and six glossy, full-color original illustrations by award-winning artists John Jude Palencar (original artist of the Inheritance Cycle book covers), Michael Hague, Donato Giancola, Ciruelo Cabral, and Raoule Vitale, as well as Christopher Paolini himself. The Collector’s Edition also features a letter from Christopher looking back on the past ten years of the Inheritance Cycle.

We’ve launched a special page containing all of the currently-known information on the 10th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of Eragon, including a look at the award-winning artists whose work will be included in the book. On the page, you can view the artists’ galleries, learn how to pre-order the book, and more!

Pre-order your extremely limited copy of the 10th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of Eragon today!


  • Maikeru

    I plan to buy this!!! i need a new copy anyway 30$ why not!!! mines paper back and way over read XD now if it came signed i think i would faint as soon as i saw his sig!

  • stroodle910

    Want want want!!!

  • Kaylee

    I so want to buy this! Especially since I was so close to meeting him… he came to the Tattered cover here in Colorado (Highlands Ranch I believe) and I didn’t find out about it until the event was over. I was so upset! Does anyone- Mike!- know if it is possible to get these books signed by Christopher?

    • He’s doing a few events this fall. A few have been announced already and you can find them on our events page:

      I’m not sure if they’re adding more to the list. I’ll be in touch with Random House this week and should have more information on any additional signings/events after that.

      • Kaylee

        Thank you so much Mike, you are my hero! I’ll check back to see if anything else has been added.